RSS Feed

Growing and Changing

Posted on

I’m like Dr. Who… I tend to regenerate every few years. Last time it happened must have been about six years ago when I decided on a career change and gave up pretty much everything to study animal management full-time. I had time by myself to think and I know at that time in my life I made the right decision even though I didn’t end up pursuing an animal care career. It was great personal development and opened up a whole lot of new opportunities for me. I saw a change in myself during that time, I was more determined and care free and I proved to myself that I could work harder than I had ever worked before. I was happy.

Recently… I would say 3 or 4 months ago, I have been showing signs of growing up. This is something that I had refused point-blank to do in the past, but at the age of 33 I seemed to have given in and accepted that there are some things I need to face. My thoughts have mainly been leaning towards planning for my future, something that I wouldn’t have considered at all earlier on in the year.

I suppose there comes a time when you haven’t got a choice and that then aggravating voice of one of your parents telling you to ‘grow up’ actually starts to make sense. With my new sensible head on my shoulders we shall see what 2014 brings. After all, it’s not very far away now is it!

About shez

Aspiring poet ~ theatre goer ~ animal lover and vegetarian ~ YouTube Viewer ~ twitterer ~ Superhero, Zombie and Vampire fan.

Leave a Reply

