RSS Feed

The Need to Read

Posted on

You know you spend too much time on your iPad when you attempt to scroll down whilst reading a book. Yes, this really happened to me as I reached the end of a page in my muchly dragged out ‘Zombie Apocalypse’ which I bought nearly 2 years ago and still haven’t finished. But I expected this of myself when I originally bought the book which is explained in a previous post entitled ‘OMG… I Bought a Book!’Ā . I put it down months ago and didn’t pick it back up until last night. I’m determined to finish it as I also plan to make reading books a regular thing.

After purchasing some books as Christmas presents for others recently, I realised that there are some great titles out there that appeal to me but the thought of getting through another book is draining. But I’ve come to the conclusion that if I read more books, the more my concentration will improve. Before I think about buying another book, I have to finish ‘Zombie Apocalypse’ first. I WILL finish it though and I will also spend LESS time on the internet.

About shez

Aspiring poet ~ theatre goer ~ animal lover and vegetarian ~ YouTube Viewer ~ twitterer ~ Superhero, Zombie and Vampire fan.

12 responses »

  1. I felt that way about 50 Shades of Grey. Boy was that painful.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

