RSS Feed

New Creative Ventures

Posted on

Firstly I would like to apologise for the lack of posts recently, I have lots to write about but have just been too tired and busy. I’m going to try to catch up with everything this evening while gorging on a tub of ‘Ben & Jerry’s’ Cookie Dough ice cream. Probably not a good idea as it will only slow me down 🙂

Inspired by some of the home-made trinket stalls at ‘Hyper Japan’ I decided to try to create some bits and bobs of my own. So today I finally found time to buy some much-needed resources from Hobbycraft. Now what I plan to create involves Polymer clay, but that is all I will be revealing at the moment. If what I plan to create is successful, I will then post a photo. I’m not sure how long it will take me so don’t expect anything too soon.

There’s still a range of tools I need to collect but with the books I’ve seen on Amazon and all the brilliant YouTube tutorials, I’m confident I can do it, although I must admit many video’s do make things look easier than what they are but we’ll see. Wish me luck.

About shez

Aspiring poet ~ theatre goer ~ animal lover and vegetarian ~ YouTube Viewer ~ twitterer ~ Superhero, Zombie and Vampire fan.

4 responses »

  1. Once you start claying, there’s no going back….you’ll be hooked!! 😀 Have fun, and happy claying!

    Reply
  2. Looking forward to seeing what you create 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

