RSS Feed

My True Calling

Posted on

Apart from catching up with Supernatural, spending time with family and seeing ‘Man of Steel’ at the cinema recently in my spare time I have also discovered a new recreational activity. I have joined a local Amateur Operatic Society that I didn’t know existed. I’ve always been very fond of singing; usually around the house, on PlayStation sing star games or more rarely on Karaoke. I wouldn’t normally sing in-front of strangers but knew I could hold a tune. For a while now I have also been interested in musical Theatre but realised that it’s too late to pursue a career in this field being nearly 33 years old. That’s why when this opportunity came up, I wasn’t sure whether it was fate (if you believe in that kind of thing) or pure chance.

This week I have to turn up a little earlier to run through some keys with the music teacher to work out whether I am a Tenor, Bass, Alto or Soprano. Unfortunately I may not be able to take part in October’s show as I joined too late and rehearsals are well under way already. I’m happy just to be there and sing a bit.

Anyway, while I’m here I wanted to give a shout out to ‘London Live’ recently created by my good friend Emma. She put this blog together to be able to share her London-based experiences and give you the chance to share yours too. She’s looking for anyone who would like to guest post any reviews and stories about Theatre shows, hotels, events, restaurants, museums, Art Galleries…. well you get my drift! Just about everything and anything of interest basically. Go and give her a follow for me 🙂

About shez

Aspiring poet ~ theatre goer ~ animal lover and vegetarian ~ YouTube Viewer ~ twitterer ~ Superhero, Zombie and Vampire fan.

3 responses »

  1. That’s fantastic 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

