RSS Feed

MCM Comic Con

Posted on

I’m having a break from the cruise stuff to bring you news of my recent shenanigans. Myself and my niece attended MCM for the first time on Saturday (25th May) and we couldn’t believe how crazy it was. Being used to Showmasters events I was unaware of the scale of MCM… it was massive and there were so many people you could barely move; and that was after two hours of queuing to get in. I didn’t go to see anyone in particular but I took my niece along to meet some of her favourite YouTubers at Vidfest, an apparently new addition to the event.

You would never feel silly cosplaying at this event because most people do. In fact you would probably feel silly if you weren’t taking part in some sort of cosplay. Anyway while I was there I met a YouTuber called Chris Kendall whose videos my niece introduced me to about a month ago. I told him how awesome his animal impression video was and he said he was thinking of making another one. I do hope so because this made me laugh.

Here’s a few photos I took on the day

Excel London

Me and Chris Kendall

Busy excel

Canvas Warriors

Geeking out on Marvel

Cats on the prowl

About shez

Aspiring poet ~ theatre goer ~ animal lover and vegetarian ~ YouTube Viewer ~ twitterer ~ Superhero, Zombie and Vampire fan.

Leave a Reply

