RSS Feed

This Weeks Shenanigans

Posted on

It’s been all go this past week. Work has been busy and there hasn’t been enough hours in the day to do everything I need to do before I go away. I’ve been spending a bit of time with my niece recently for various reasons, one or two being Dan Howell and Phil Lester. This is where I start from the beginning to avoid confusion. It all started about 5 or 6 years ago when I introduced her to my favourite YouTuber Cory Williams. I then made her aware of some of my other favourite YouTubers such as Katers17, Charles Trippy, ShayCarl and iJustine. Her curiosity got the better of her and she started looking for others… mainly the younger ones as she is only 14. Two of her favourite YouTubers are also BBC radio 1 presenters that have their own show on a Sunday evening. On two occasions I have had to take her to meet her heroes who have a huge teenage following so being a 32-year-old I felt a bit like the odd one out. Fortunately I don’t think anyone noticed so I grabbed a sneaky photo for myself.

Phil, me and DanTuesday night we went to see WWE Smackdown at London o2 arena. This was my first ever WWE live event. Excited wasn’t the word. I shouted so much I nearly lost my voice. It was a thoroughly entertaining night despite the fact that My favourite Wrestler ‘Sheamus’ lost to ‘the Big Show’. I also touched the arm of Roman Reigns (one part of ‘the Shield’) as he walked past me towards the ring, all was good until I realised I had a handful of grease so proceeded to wipe it on my niece haha! It was satisfying to watch ‘the Undertaker’ Beat ‘Dean Ambrose’ but man they are sore losers. After Dean tapped out all 3 of the Shield decided to beat the crap out of ‘the Undertaker’ who has been in WWE for longer than I can remember.

Anyway I’m now all set for my holiday around the Canary Islands with my friends Debbie and Heidi and will be taking my new ipad with me so I can blog when I’m away. Fingers crossed it works. We leave on Saturday 4th May. I don’t know what I’m going to do yet, whether I’m going to make a daily holiday diary or do it some other way. Stay tuned to find out 🙂

About shez

Aspiring poet ~ theatre goer ~ animal lover and vegetarian ~ YouTube Viewer ~ twitterer ~ Superhero, Zombie and Vampire fan.

Leave a Reply

