RSS Feed

Egg-citing Art

Posted on

Sorry for the poor title but I couldn’t resist. I didn’t venture out at all yesterday so I knew I had to make the most of my Sunday before I drag myself back to work tomorrow. I heard that the big eggs were back in London this year for the run up to Easter so I headed off to Covent Garden to have a look. There were so many great designs from different artists all laid out for ‘The Big Egg Hunt’.

Personally my favourite is Humpty Dumpty 🙂 believe it or not, there were so many more eggs than there is photo’s of them. I chose the ones that interested me the most to display on here, if I had taken a photo of each of them it would have taken a hell of a long time to upload 😛

Big Egg

Big EggCovent GardenBig EggBig EggPeopleDollar SignsPineapple BeatlesBig EggBig EggBigg EggBig EggHumpty Dumpty
Big EggBig EggSkeleton hugging eggClownCovent GardenBig Egg

Egg houseSwansAdventure TimeThomas the Tank EngineButterfliesHumpty Dumpty close upPeter RabbitBig EggBig EggRabbit and OwlSponge Bob

About shez

Aspiring poet ~ theatre goer ~ animal lover and vegetarian ~ YouTube Viewer ~ twitterer ~ Superhero, Zombie and Vampire fan.

3 responses »

  1. Oh this is cool! I had no idea this was on, I shall definitely have to go investigate…I love the Peter Rabbit egg. I loved him as a kid!

    Reply
  2. Great work! Thanks for sharing, your blog is fantastic! 😀

    Reply

Leave a Reply

