RSS Feed

Getting to Know Prose

Posted on

After staring at a blank piece of paper for hours on end I finally produced ‘Defeated’. It didn’t come easy as I’m still trying to adapt to the style of prose but I was so much happier with the finished product in comparison to ‘Don’t Judge Me’. I think it flows with ease and captures the imagination leaving people to think about what happened to make her feel the way she feels. I have recently found inspiration in the poetry blogs of others who have made me understand prose a little better.

One of my first prose attempts  entitled ‘Garden of Decay’ now features in the February 2013 issue of the online magazine ‘Full of Crow’ which you can view HERE. Looking back on it, I don’t think I did it enough justice but it was a big confidence boost to have it accepted. It has led me to believe in myself a little more and have some faith in my creations.

I have been meaning to edit my ‘ABOUT’ page for quite a while now so that’s what I’m going to do by the end of today. I first wrote this page when I started my blog over a year ago, so it’s looking a little dated and not very insightful. Apart from that I shall be reading more poetry blogs and thinking about my next poem.

About shez

Aspiring poet ~ theatre goer ~ animal lover and vegetarian ~ YouTube Viewer ~ twitterer ~ Superhero, Zombie and Vampire fan.

2 responses »

  1. I really Think post, “Getting to Know Prose | Sheryl’s bloggy blog” Roman Shades was in fact fantastic! I actuallycouldn’t agree along with u more!
    At last seems like I actuallycame across a blog truly worth reading through.
    Thanks, Filomena

    Reply

Leave a Reply

