RSS Feed

What Matters Most

Posted on

On much consideration I’ve realised the reason I find it so difficult to open up is purely because I have nothing to open up about. It’s true! I literally have no quarms with life and I am usually pretty happy and laid back. Yes, there are things that annoy and irritate me on occasions but those things are trivial and I feel that moaning about such things will in a way be mocking the people who do have serious problems in their lives.

Of course there are moments from my past that have deeply effected me but I don’t see the point in dragging up the past when I should be looking towards the future, or more importantly the present where the here and now matters more than anything. I now feel better for coming to this conclusion, so personal ramblings may become general chit-chat… and poetry… well poetry stays as poetry and that is what I’m going to be working on today. So hopefully tomorrow will bring my first poetry post that I won’t be using for an e-zine.

About shez

Aspiring poet ~ theatre goer ~ animal lover and vegetarian ~ YouTube Viewer ~ twitterer ~ Superhero, Zombie and Vampire fan.

3 responses »

  1. So so proud of you girlie.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

