RSS Feed

Poll Results

Posted on

Now that I have come to the end of my ’31 day gratitude experiment’, it’s freed up a little thinking time in my over-active brain. So from the POLL I put up a few posts back (which wasn’t as successful as I had hoped) I decided to work on the two chosen categories ‘poetry’ and ‘personal ramblings’. I’m going to try to base my poetry on the art of ‘Consuelo Parra’ as I have found her work quite inspirational. The idea popped into my head during a quiet moment at work (I don’t get many of those), and once I have an idea I tend to stick with it.

As for personal ramblings, this will be a challenge in itself as I find it very difficult to open up and I didn’t realise this until fairly recently. On a different blogging note, I’ve finally passed 2000 views on sheryl’s bloggy blog, received over 200 likes and now also have over 50 followers. This may not seem like a big deal to most bloggers but it is to me.

I’ve said it before and I say it again ‘Thank you’! I appreciate any kind of acknowledgement, it really does mean a lot to me. Just knowing that my little blog is being noticed makes me happy. It’s still not too late to vote on my poll, I would love your opinion.

About shez

Aspiring poet ~ theatre goer ~ animal lover and vegetarian ~ YouTube Viewer ~ twitterer ~ Superhero, Zombie and Vampire fan.

One response »

Leave a Reply

