RSS Feed

31 Day Gratitude Experiment – Week 4

Posted on

It’s nearly over! I just hope I’m not repeating myself anywhere.

Here’s week 4 of my ’31 Day Gratitude Experiment’.

Day 21

I am grateful for:

  • Not being as naive as I used to be.
  • The people who left my life who I didn’t want in it.
  • Lessons well learnt.
  • Not making the same mistakes twice.

Day 22

I am grateful for:

  • My writing ability improving since I was a teenager (it was terrible).
  • Being vegetarian.
  • Pen and paper (I’m always writing things down).
  • Having long hair (short hair is harder to maintain).

Day 23

I am grateful for:

  • Lip balm which is greatly needed in this weather.
  • Music channels on t.v (when I’m bored with everything else).
  • Sky + (when there’s a film on to late to stay up for).
  • My new electric toothbrush that leaves my teeth feeling extra clean.

Day 24

I am grateful for:

  • Polite and well-mannered people.
  • Hearing parakeets chattering to each other as they are perched on a rooftop.
  • My mum singing terribly along to 50’s songs as she cooks the dinner.
  • Managing to not slip over on the ice walking too and from work.

Day 25

I am grateful for:

  • Amazon (where I buy just about anything).
  • Superheroes.
  • Celebrity big brother ending so I can go back to watching my box sets in the evenings.
  • Rylan Clark winning celebrity big brother.

Day 26

I am grateful for:

  • Seeing Ronan Keating in concert.
  • Feeling like a teenager again.
  • The announcement of the Boyzone tour ticket release next month.
  • The friends that I share my excitement with.

Day 27

I am grateful for:

  • My mp3 player that plays all my favourite tracks when I’m on public transport.
  • Not knowing what tomorrow brings.
  • People that have different opinions.
  • The likes and views I get on my blog posts.
About shez

Aspiring poet ~ theatre goer ~ animal lover and vegetarian ~ YouTube Viewer ~ twitterer ~ Superhero, Zombie and Vampire fan.

Leave a Reply

