RSS Feed

31 Day Gratitude Experiment – Week 3

Posted on

I’m still going 🙂

Week 3 of my ’31 Day Gratitude Experiment’. Some are general things that I’m grateful for, looking deeper into life and others I had experienced that day.

Day 14

I am grateful for:

  • Amazing films and t.v series there are to entertain me
  • Being able to make my own decisions.
  • The opportunity to better myself
  • Being capable of doing things I set out to do.
  • A good nights sleep.

Day 15

I am grateful for:

  • The lessons I’ve learned from difficult relationships.
  • Being alive.
  • The ability to learn more and build on my knowledge.
  • Being open-minded.
  • Being accepting.

Day 16

I am grateful for:

  • Watching the sun rise.
  • Endless opportunities.
  • The hobbies and interests I have.
  • Rarely being bored.
  • Being happy in life.

Day 17

I am grateful for:

  • The little reminders of how lucky I am.
  • The little challenges in life.
  • For ice cream. My ultimate comfort food.
  • My favourite YouTubers that make entertaining vlogs.

Day 18

I am grateful for:

  • The people who fight for my country.
  • The people carrying out research to help put an end to various illnesses.
  • The ability to look forward.
  • Being positive.

Day 19

I am grateful for:

  • Getting together with great friends.
  • Hugs.
  • Meeting and talking to new people.
  • Being a part of someone’s special day.
  • My camera for capturing memories.
  • Getting home safe late at night.

Day 20

I am grateful for:

  • How pretty everything looks when it snows.
  • The cosy open fire on a snowy day.
  • Warm clothes.
  • Not taking life too seriously.
About shez

Aspiring poet ~ theatre goer ~ animal lover and vegetarian ~ YouTube Viewer ~ twitterer ~ Superhero, Zombie and Vampire fan.

5 responses »

  1. You are doing so well with this. How many weeks you doing it? I have had a nice pj day dreading getting to work tomorrow eeek.

    Reply
    • Until the last day of the month! It certainly makes you think about the littlest things that are taken for granted. I know, it’s work as usual for me too tomorrow :/

      Reply
  2. Yep indeed it does. It’s a damn good read too hun.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

