RSS Feed

31 Day Gratitude Experiment – Week 2

Posted on

Here’s my second installment of the ’31 Day Gratitude Experiment’

Day 6

I am grateful for:

  • Being able to enjoy my own company.
  • Having full vision to be able to appreciate amazing images and art.
  • Being a geek and not a sheep (I’d hate to be a follower).
  • The strength and will power that I possess.
  • Having ambition and drive.

Day 7

I am grateful for:

  • A nice cup of tea to wake me up in the morning
  • Having passion for everything I do.
  • My sense of humour.
  • Having people who care about me.
  • People that take an interest in what I do/say.

Day 8

I am grateful for:

  • The opportunity to appreciate beautiful creatures.
  • The sun’s brief appearance today.
  • The banter with work colleagues that gets me though the day.
  • Being happily single.
  • The opportunity to offer advice.

Day 9

I am grateful for:

  • Being given one extra days holiday added onto what I normally have at work for this year 🙂
  • Being able to hold a tune (I love to sing around the house).
  • The time and inspiration to blog.
  • The opportunity to read others blogs and get an insight into others lives.
  • The respect and understanding of everyone’s differences.

Day 10

I am grateful for:

  • appreciating some peace and quiet during a busy day.
  • Being able to look at things from a different perspective.
  • everyone that stops to read my blog posts.
  • That chocolate bar I’d forgotten I had.
  • Being indoors in the warm on a cold day.

Day 11

I am grateful for:

  • The kind invites I get from friends to join them at various social events.
  • Having an influence on so many small lives.
  • The bond I have with my customers.
  • Appreciating the beautiful flowers that a lady sells outside my work place.
  • The ability to read and write.

Day 12

I am grateful for:

  • The response I got from a blogger who received my supportive message.
  • the yummy Chinese takeaway I treat myself to on occasions.
  • My sense of taste.
  • My sense of smell to enable me to appreciate the scent of food and my Yankee Candle wax tarts.
  • sitting in on a cold night watching t.v with the parents.

Day 13

I am grateful for:

  • Realising what I should be grateful for.
  • Those lazy relaxing Sundays.
  • The moon and the stars and how pretty they are to look at
  •  The products I use that help keep me clean and well-groomed e.g. Shampoo, shower gel ect.
  • having patience.
About shez

Aspiring poet ~ theatre goer ~ animal lover and vegetarian ~ YouTube Viewer ~ twitterer ~ Superhero, Zombie and Vampire fan.

Leave a Reply

