RSS Feed

31 Day Gratitude Experiment – Week 1

Posted on

I’ve completed the first week of my ’31 Day Gratitude Experiment’ successfully even if some days I have more to be grateful for than others. There’s probably lots of obvious things that I’ve forgotten to add but this is what I’ve got so far:

Day 1

I am grateful for:

  • The ability to be creative.
  • The technology I use on a daily basis.
  • Social networking sites which keep me in contact with friends.
  • Having a roof over my head and comforts such as a nice hot bath.
  • Friends that are only a text away.
  • My parents who are always there and do a lot for me.
  • My niece who makes me laugh.
  • The memories I made last year.

Day 2

I am grateful for:

  • Having a secure job.
  • Working with nice people.
  • Being able to buy the things I want.
  • Having hot meals cooked for me.
  • Having heating that works and being able to put it on when needed.

Day 3

I am grateful for:

  • Hearing the bird song early in the morning.
  • Having holidays and events to look forward to.
  • Being able to share common interests with people.
  • Having an understanding and accommodating boss.
  • Being in good health.

Day 4

I am grateful for:

  • Not having to work weekends.
  • Spending quality time with family.
  • Living so close to central London.
  • The amazing shows I get to see.
  • Being able to afford to take my niece out.
  • Seeing my niece laugh and enjoy herself.
  • Being able to share experiences with the WordPress audience.
  • The new memories that I’m starting to make this year.

Day 5

I am grateful for:

  • Being able to enjoy a lay in.
  • Being me and not having to pretend to be someone I’m not.
  • Being able to enjoy a wide range of music.
  • How lucky I am to be an able bodied person.
  • Being able to eat anything without putting on weight.

 

 

 

About shez

Aspiring poet ~ theatre goer ~ animal lover and vegetarian ~ YouTube Viewer ~ twitterer ~ Superhero, Zombie and Vampire fan.

One response »

  1. I hate that you can eat what you like and not put on weight. Currently half way through a chocolate free day woo

    Reply

Leave a Reply

