RSS Feed

First Show of the Year

Posted on

I kicked off my theatre going 2013 with the new musical ‘Loserville’ which unfortunately ended today as well. It was a show that my niece wanted to see before it closed. And after experiencing it, I’d wished I’d gone to see it before. It was a very lively, feel good show with superb choreography and imaginative set and props. Both myself and Jordan enjoyed it very much and came out buzzing. While I was in the West End I finally booked myself a ticket to see the stage show ‘Les Miserables’ for March but I’m sure I’ll find something else to go and see in the mean time.

Of course, no day out would be complete without a good meal. We randomly ended up in a Thai Style vegetarian buffet restaurant in Soho. It was different and enjoyable and I didn’t have to worry about what I was eating because everything was meat free and free of all animal products.

vegetarian foodWe had a bit of everything and the Mango juice was soooo nice! so pleased to eat vegetarian prawn crackers!

Vegetarian food

We went up for seconds and came back with Soya duck and pancakes!

fruit salad

We finished with a small bowl of fruit salad and mango jelly.

 

About shez

Aspiring poet ~ theatre goer ~ animal lover and vegetarian ~ YouTube Viewer ~ twitterer ~ Superhero, Zombie and Vampire fan.

3 responses »

  1. I am still annoyed I never saw Loserville. Oooh when you seeing Les Mis that show emotionally hurt me. But it introduced me to the awesome Alfie Boe.

    Reply
    • End of March! embarrassing thing was when I booked it and they got my details up on the system the man turned to me and said ‘how many times have you seen Jersey Boys’? to which I relied ‘I’ve lost count but I haven’t seen it for a while’ and he said ‘Yes, since September’! I must have turned a nice shade of red haha!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

