RSS Feed

Happy New Year!

Posted on

Happy New YearI start as I mean to go on in 2013 so my first blog post of the year is a creative one. I found the pastels that I hadn’t used for years and decided to put them to good use even if what I display here is a little rushed and scruffy. I’m discovering my creative side all over again and it excites me so from now on I should have some form of artwork to accompany some of my blog posts.

I woke up this morning feeling happy and positive knowing that I already have some fabulous plans for this year. I experienced yet another peaceful new years eve in with the parents watching Graham Norton and the amazing fireworks display on t.v. I surprised myself last night by pouring myself some Baileys and refusing it after 3 sips. If some of you remember rightly, in a previous blog post entitled ‘A Moment in Time’ I stated that I’d be giving up alcohol completely. Those 3 sips of Baileys is the first drop of alcohol that I have had since the end of November and the fact that I didn’t enjoy it confirms that from now on I’ll definitely be sticking to what I said in that blog post.

It’s nearly time to return to normality as I have to go back to work tomorrow. But the break has been relaxing if a little boring at times. It has given me a lot of thinking time and a chance to asses the way I write my blogs and expand my audience (if I can). So wherever you are in the world I wish you a happy and healthy new year and hope that 2013 is good to you all. I’ll leave you with this short quote… Learn from yesterday, Live for today, hope for tomorrow.

About shez

Aspiring poet ~ theatre goer ~ animal lover and vegetarian ~ YouTube Viewer ~ twitterer ~ Superhero, Zombie and Vampire fan.

Leave a Reply

