RSS Feed

Sleep Tight Little Angels

Posted on

I was deeply shocked and saddened when I heard the news on Friday. Today I took some time out of what I was doing and fell silent to think of everyone affected by the school shooting in Connecticut, US. 20 Children and 6 teachers were killed at ‘Sandy Hook Elementary School’ in Newtown. I can’t begin to imagine what their family and friends are going through. How you even begin to understand a tragedy like this is beyond me, I just hope they manage to find some comfort in the support so many people around the world are giving them right now.

For the families of the teachers that lost their lives that day protecting the children, I hope they find that a comfort in itself… they died heroes and without their bravery so many more innocent children would have been killed. This particular time of year should be one of joy, and many would have already wrapped up their children’s presents. It’s cruel how lives can change in an instant. My prayers will be with you all at Christmas and I sincerely hope you can find the strength to rebuild your lives eventually. Rest in peace little ones.

candles for angels

About shez

Aspiring poet ~ theatre goer ~ animal lover and vegetarian ~ YouTube Viewer ~ twitterer ~ Superhero, Zombie and Vampire fan.

Leave a Reply

