RSS Feed

WWE Memories

Posted on

I can’t believe how much I have spent this weekend but the fact that it wasn’t all spent on me made me feel slightly better. Yesterday I took my niece  Jordan shopping for clothes as a Christmas present. I must have bought her a whole new wardrobe by the time we had finished. Today was meant to be relaxing but I realised while watching WWE Superstars this morning that tickets for Smackdown were on sale at the O2 so I decided to make the journey there to ensure Jordan and I got the best seats that were left available for April next year.

I have watched WWE on and off since I was 11 years old (22 years ago) and this will be the first time seeing it live. Back in the day my favourite wrestler used to be Shawn Michaels, I loved his tag team ‘the Rockers’ with Marty Jannetty. Years later I became a fan of ‘The Hardy Boys’ but now it’s all about ‘the great white’ himself… Sheamus.

My friend Farrah converted me into a WWE fan (then known as WWF) when I met her in secondary school and I have many happy memories of sleepovers at Farrah’s watching Wrestling. She was a huge fan of Bret hitman Hart and used to give me all her spare trading cards. Those were the days! back when all we had to worry about was ‘the Rockers’ splitting up 🙂

Between then and now there has been many amazing athletes come and go in the business with some tragically leaving us too soon such as Andre the giant, Davey Boy Smith, Randy Savage and Eddie Guerrero among just a few. I look forward to being a part of this long-awaited entertainment documenting it in my blog.

About shez

Aspiring poet ~ theatre goer ~ animal lover and vegetarian ~ YouTube Viewer ~ twitterer ~ Superhero, Zombie and Vampire fan.

Leave a Reply

