RSS Feed

10 Items of Awesomeness

Posted on

So this is something that I have seen people on vlog about on YouTube. Basically you share 10 items from your room/house that may mean something personal to you and you explain them. Now as I’m always thinking of new things to write about I thought I would take this idea and blog about it. Anyone can give it a go.

Item 1

My Ball Joint doll Malaki

Malaki was given to me by my friend Zoe who collects ball joint dolls, this was one of the oldest dolls in her collection. She made the clothes he is wearing. He currently sits on a shelf next to my bedroom lamp.

Item 2

My Pop! Heroes Superman Vinyl Figure

Just Vinyl toys in general as I collect them but I chose to post my Superman because he is my favourite superhero. I’ve been a big ‘New adventures of Superman’ and ‘Smallville’ fan for years.

Item 3

My Alex Winter Signed picture

Alex Winter signed this when I met him at the London Film and Comic Con this year. It was a dream come true meeting someone from my favourite film of all time ‘The Lost Boys’. Now just have to work on Keefer Sutherland 😛

Item 4

Dan from ‘The Used’s’ Drum Stick

This was rescued by my friend Mandy after it had been thrown into the crowd at the Evanescence gig I went to recently at Wembley Arena. ‘The Used’ were on as the support act.

Item 5

Grumpy Angus

Grumpy Angus is made by a talented guy from the website Forgotten Forest. He sits comfortably at the end of my bed and he’s very well-behaved despite his looks 🙂

Item 6

Hypnotic Poison by Dior

This is my favourite perfume, it reminds me of a friend that I don’t see very often. It smells amazing.

Item 7

My handmade sock monster

This was bought for me by my brother and sister in-law while they were walking around the little shops and boutiques in Greenwich. Its made out of socks and sits at the end of my bed keeping Grumpy Angus company.

Item 8

My ‘True Blood’ t-shirt

I bought this from one of the stall at the Entertainment Media show in London this year. It’s one of my favourite Vampire series’s. I’m trying not to put it on too often so I don’t wear it out 😛

Item 9

Snape’s Wand

I bought professor Snape’s wand while on a trip to the Harry Potter Studio tour earlier this year. Snape is my favourite Harry Potter character. I was so sad when he met his demise 😦

Item 10

My Masquerade mask

I love masquerade masks… this is a handmade mask from the website Masked Boutique who make a range of different masks for all occasions. Masquerade balls always remind me of a scene from the film ‘Labyrinth’.

About shez

Aspiring poet ~ theatre goer ~ animal lover and vegetarian ~ YouTube Viewer ~ twitterer ~ Superhero, Zombie and Vampire fan.

2 responses »

  1. Really cool idea I may just have to do my own one soon. Ooooh loving the maskme and Emma have always wanted to go to a Masquerade ball they usually have them new year and those sort of occasions. Maybe we should have a look. Nice original post hun x

    Reply

Leave a Reply

