RSS Feed

Evanescence Live at Wembley Arena 2012

Posted on

Last night I finally got to see one of my favourite bands perform live for the first time. I had standing tickets along with two of my friends for Wembley Arena which quickly became a big mistake. Now don’t get me wrong; a bit of pushing and the odd elbow in the back is to be expected in this kind of situation but I couldn’t believe how inconsiderate some Evanescence fans were. I was being pushed so hard into the back of people that I nearly hurt my back. A small minority were friendly and understanding but most were just plain rude and childish. Part of the way through it seemed to calm down a little but was still uncomfortable. I definitely won’t be buying standing tickets for a large venue again.

Despite all this I managed to enjoy the bands performances kicking off with the first support act; ‘LostAlone’ with their weird eighties hair styles. The last support act being ‘The Used’ really got the crowd going and I spent a lot of the time trying to avoid Mosh pits. Evanescence were amazing and Amy Lee’s vocals were on top form but I couldn’t help thinking that this was the last time I’ll be seeing them as they are notorious for disappearing for long periods of time. We shall see though.

About shez

Aspiring poet ~ theatre goer ~ animal lover and vegetarian ~ YouTube Viewer ~ twitterer ~ Superhero, Zombie and Vampire fan.

2 responses »

  1. Amazing photos, you are blessed with such a great gift and i look forwards to viewing more of your shots and following your blog into the future! I am so pleased i found this blog, so inspiring! 😀

    Reply
    • Thank you so much! Actually, I couldn’t get decent photo’s as I had standing tickets and couldn’t keep the camera still enough so I put my camera on record and later took stills from the footage. Glad you like my blog, your feedback is much appreciated 🙂

      Reply

Leave a Reply

