RSS Feed

Weekly Writing challenge: I Wish I Were

Posted on

I wish I were an accomplished and successful artist designing for magazines or stage sets. One of my regrets in life was quitting my A level Art course around 10 years ago. Unfortunately I was working full-time and couldn’t dedicate enough time to one of the things that I loved the most. Working part-time wasn’t even an option for me at the time. Previous years since, I managed to sketch and paint when I had a spare moment just to quench my artistic desire. But recently I’ve had no time whatsoever and to be honest I can’t remember when I last picked up a pencil or paintbrush.

It often makes me sad to think I may have wasted one of the best talents that I had but there have been opportunities and life experiences that I wouldn’t change for the world. You win some and you lose some I suppose. I have no doubt that I will eventually find that all important time to become creative again but I don’t expect that I’ll ever start another A level Art course.

 

Participate in the Weekly Writing Challenge by following this link http://dailypost.wordpress.com/2012/10/29/weekly-writing-challenge-i-wish-i-were/

About shez

Aspiring poet ~ theatre goer ~ animal lover and vegetarian ~ YouTube Viewer ~ twitterer ~ Superhero, Zombie and Vampire fan.

3 responses »

  1. A truly awesome blog entry Sheryl. I think you should try and pic up the pencil at least once a fortnight.

    Reply
  2. Pingback: I wish I were… « 3rdculturechildren

Leave a Reply

