RSS Feed

Entertainment Media Show

Posted on

So here’s something else I have been meaning to blog about. I went along to the Entertainment Media Show on the 6th October at Kensington Olympia, London and really enjoyed it. It seemed so much more organised than the London Film and Comic con that I attended in the summer. Photo’s were ready to be collected straight after the shoot which meant no hanging around for ages and the whole event was relaxed and stress free.

There were an abundance of interesting stalls that I had time to have a proper look on this occasion and all the guests I met for the photo shoots were lovely and friendly. Frank Bruno was a real gentleman, Robert Englund was chatty and less than scary, Dean Cain was just plain adorable and the ‘Red Dwarf’ cast were charming despite my disappointment off Danny John Jules’ (who plays The Cat) absence. Craig Charles was a real joker, trying to created different poses for everyone’s photo’s. Even though I appreciated the fact he was trying to be funny, I would have preferred if he was looking at the camera in my photo. But hey, it still looked good.

I spent a small fortune that day but I guess it was worth it. The organisers said that there would be a chance to have photo’s taken with the monster ‘Ludo’, a prop from the film ‘Labyrinth’ but sadly this was unavailable on the day so they bought back a prop that they used previously for LFCC. The throne from ‘Game of Thrones’ looked very impressive so I had a photo taken with that instead. Hopefully I’ll get to see Ludo at some point though. I certainly can’t wait for the next convention… I’m slightly addicted now 😀

About shez

Aspiring poet ~ theatre goer ~ animal lover and vegetarian ~ YouTube Viewer ~ twitterer ~ Superhero, Zombie and Vampire fan.

Leave a Reply

