RSS Feed

Lazy Blogger

Posted on

This must have been the longest time I’ve been away from my blog since I started it. Yet again I don’t really have a valid excuse other than I was feeling lazy. Anyhow I’ve been up to all sorts and have lots to share with you. But seeing as I have quite a bit to say, I’m going to blog in two or three separate posts. So starting on a more personal note, I attended the eagerly awaited wedding of my brother at the beginning of September. Dean and Sarah married at a Tonbridge Wells registry office, moved onto a lovely scenic park for photos and finished at a nice country pub for the reception which was fully hired out. Entertainment consisted of a Frank Sinatra singer, magician and a good DJ with disco. I was in my element. The Rose was free-flowing and my requests for the DJ proved amusing. My niece became my dance partner for the evening but my moves on the other hand… well lets not go there shall we ha ha!

 

Also last month I went along to Hyde Park to meet Sam Clark for a fan gathering. For those who don’t know, Sam Clark used to play a character called Ringo in the Australian soap opera “Neighbours”. Since leaving the show he has been pursuing a music career. He bought his guitar along and played us a few acoustic songs which went down a treat.

I recently started to help my niece vlog and upload to YouTube. I also decided to make my own vlogging channel but after attempting my first vlog, I realised I just looked and sounded stupid, not to mention how ridiculous I felt talking to a camera in public. Jordan still continues to vlog on occasions and seems to appear a little more natural when doing it. We did capture some funny moments and I will continue to help her. You can check out her channel via this link http://www.youtube.com/channel/UCizjS1VyLEdw0az7oBVj_dg

Speaking of vlogging, I met Charles and Alli Trippy last weekend at the Contiki Road trip London meetup. It was an amazing experience for me. They were as lovely as they are in their vlogs. There were other YouTubers there but I only wanted to meet Charles and Alli and after 2 hours of waiting in the cold, it finally happened.

 

 

About shez

Aspiring poet ~ theatre goer ~ animal lover and vegetarian ~ YouTube Viewer ~ twitterer ~ Superhero, Zombie and Vampire fan.

Leave a Reply

