RSS Feed

Bitten 3 Weekend

Posted on

Over the past couple of weeks I had been preparing for the Bitten 3 True Blood convention, making sure I had my costumes for the themed parties to ensure I looked the part for the long weekend away at the Park Inn, Northampton. The event was held at the weekend just gone and I can honestly say I had the most amazing time. I won’t go too much into detail because I shall be writing a review about it, so I’ll stick to the more personal side of it. I met my friends at Euston station where we made our way to Northampton together. I had met Maxine and Sam previously through my friend Mandy and once at the hotel I met two other people who they knew and I made friends with.

As well as meeting True Blood guests and getting autographs and photo’s of them, we had the most awesome parties. Friday nights themed party was Merlottes Halloween party where we could basically dress up as anything we wanted. I found a great scary clown costume on Amazon and I was eager to wear it that night. The costume went down well and I received some lovely comments from the con goers.

The hall was decked out with skeletons and other amusing bits and bobs. The party went on until the early hours. My head felt a little fuzzy the next day but I powered on through photo shoots and autographs. Saturday nights party was themed around Fangtasia, the vampire and human nightclub from the show. So we donned our best corsets and partied hard yet again 🙂

The last party on the Sunday night was ‘Fellowship of the Sun’ themed, a group against vampires… so I bought myself  some fake vampire killing weapons to protect everyone 🙂

Overall I had a fab time spending time with new friends, True Blood stars and people who have the same interest as me. Unfortunately this Bitten Convention was the last but I’m excited to see what else Massive events come up with next.

About shez

Aspiring poet ~ theatre goer ~ animal lover and vegetarian ~ YouTube Viewer ~ twitterer ~ Superhero, Zombie and Vampire fan.

Leave a Reply

