RSS Feed

Help for Macaulay

Posted on

After reading an article in today’s Sun newspaper and seeing disturbing photo’s of a very Gaunt looking Macaulay Culkin, I felt the need to express how I feel about it. Firstly I would like to go back to the 90’s when I became a fan of his, being the star of ‘Home Alone’, one of the best Christmas movies of all time, I was intrigued to see what else he could do so followed his career. It was ‘My Girl’ also starring Anna Chlumsky that did it for me… it fast became one of my favourite films and as an obsessed 12-year-old girl I watched it over and over again. Macaulay became so successful that it became evident that fame was taking its toll on the young actor. He quit acting at just 14 and went off the rails falling out with his father. Then along came the drugs.

 

Despite being a complete nutter I can’t help but feel sorry for him. Yes he got himself into this mess but it just goes to show what a weak individual he really is. It looks as though he got himself so far into a rut that he couldn’t find a way out and I think he needs help. I just hope he’s around people compassionate enough to give him this help. As I’m the same age as Macaulay I believe that you come to a point where you do start to give a shit and pull yourself together. Your not that 14-year-old any more Mack and you can put things right… your father has reached out to you in this article and I think however much you despised him all those years ago, it doesn’t have to be like that now, you’ll regret it when it’s too late. If you can’t do it for yourself, do it for people who care like me.

If the rumours are true about him having just six months to live then this is very sad and unfortunate. This shouldn’t be his fate. With a career spanning back to 1985 and the fact that he is still so young, he should be living a happy, healthy and untroubled life with so much more ahead of him. I truly hope it doesn’t end this way.

 

 

About shez

Aspiring poet ~ theatre goer ~ animal lover and vegetarian ~ YouTube Viewer ~ twitterer ~ Superhero, Zombie and Vampire fan.

Leave a Reply

