RSS Feed

The Art of Matt Dixon

Posted on

The work of this artist really caught my eye while I strolled around browsing at the London Film and Comic Con stalls. Digital art never used to interest me as I used to dabble in acrylic paint myself. It’s only now I see that digital art is just as effective. I would describe Matt Dixon’s art as alternative, quirky and incredibly sexy. His pieces range from sci-fi monsters/robots to fantasy creatures and pin-ups. Matt also designs illustrations for children’s books. His attention to detail and use of colour is amazing, not to mention his imagination. I will definitely follow this artist and maybe even learn a little more about digital art.

Matt Dixon has a facebook page http://www.facebook.com/ArtOfMattDixon

About shez

Aspiring poet ~ theatre goer ~ animal lover and vegetarian ~ YouTube Viewer ~ twitterer ~ Superhero, Zombie and Vampire fan.

Leave a Reply

