RSS Feed

My First London Film and Comic Con

Posted on

I’ve been wanting to go to one of these for a few years now but never got around to it. If I’m honest my first experience was a little disappointing due to the poor organisation of the event. I spent most of my time waiting around and queuing and I only had 3 photo-shoots booked so I don’t know how people only going for the day managed to do more than that and some talks as well. I didn’t even get much time to look around all of the stalls but the ones that I did see were really good with items being reasonably priced. I bought 4 mounted pictures of True Blood and the Vampire Diaries at £5 each and a Lost Boys mug at £5. In a way I’m glad I didn’t look at much as I would have spent a fortune on things that I didn’t essentially need.

I liked my photo shoot pictures though and I was most excited about meeting Alex Winter of ‘Bill and Ted’ and ‘The lost Boys’ fame especially as The Lost Boys is my favourite film of all time. Another impressive guest was Gillian Anderson… I used to be a big X-Files fan back in the day. And as I am currently working my way through Heroes, I had to have a photo taken with Hayden Panetierre 🙂

As LFCC had been moved to Kensington Olympia this year, its understandable that things were a little out of sorts for them. Having to organise an event like this must be incredibly difficult, especially when it involves having to get hold of guests. They certainly pulled that off really well as there were an array of guests to please everyone. Depending on next years guests I would definitely give it another go at Earls Court.

About shez

Aspiring poet ~ theatre goer ~ animal lover and vegetarian ~ YouTube Viewer ~ twitterer ~ Superhero, Zombie and Vampire fan.

One response »

  1. glad I wasnt the only one that thought that organisation of this event was poor……. It was my first time too and would have spoilt an otherwise good day.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

