RSS Feed

Something I Stumbled Upon

Posted on

As if I haven’t got enough to distract me from doing something constructive with my evenings. I have just lost an hour of my life trawling through a website a friend recommended. Now I’m usually the last person to discover anything interesting and in this case it is  probably no exception.

http://www.stumbleupon.com provides pages and pages of pictures, info and articles that engages your personal interests. So I registered (it’s free) and started by clicking on 5 genre’s to personalise my stumble… you then of course click on stumble and it searches for a pages that may take your interest which apparently you wouldn’t normally find on the net when searching yourself. So far I like it but will it be just a novelty at first and will I get bored with it? That’s something I’ll find out in time.

So today I stumbled upon an artist’s work that caught my eye. His work is simple yet genius. Everyday objects/materials are transformed with a little bit of wire and brought to life. The art of ‘Bent Objects’  by Terry Border is humorous and creative… I only wish I’d thought of this myself 🙂

About shez

Aspiring poet ~ theatre goer ~ animal lover and vegetarian ~ YouTube Viewer ~ twitterer ~ Superhero, Zombie and Vampire fan.

Leave a Reply

