RSS Feed

Putting Theory into Practice

Posted on

Since my last post, I thought I should really start taking this journalism stuff seriously and have worked on my very first music review. I did some research on how to write an album review and tried it for myself. As it’s my first there’s probably quite a bit wrong with it, but I’m not going to learn if I don’t make mistakes. I’m not going to be a successful review writer over night. I have created yet another new blog especially for my review and article writing. You can read my review here http://sherylsreviews.wordpress.com/2012/04/11/hello-world/  I hope to try my hand at a bit of everything from product reviews and pub reviews to film reviews. I plan to be consistent with my writing, I just need to find things to review… I already have a few things in mind.

I’m currently having ‘The Vampire Diaries’ withdrawal symptoms after finishing season 2 and I’m very much looking forward to getting my hands on season 3. Yesterday I watched ‘Paul’ for the first time, the film about the alien starring the perfect duo Nick Frost and Simon Pegg and loved it… I mean what geek wouldn’t! an alien, conventions, Pegg and Frost… what a fantastic combination 🙂

About shez

Aspiring poet ~ theatre goer ~ animal lover and vegetarian ~ YouTube Viewer ~ twitterer ~ Superhero, Zombie and Vampire fan.

Leave a Reply

