RSS Feed

Random Days are the Best!

Posted on

Hello there Blog masters! thought I would check in and tell you a little about how my Easter weekend has been so far! Firstly I’d like to thank Jesus for the four days off work… its much appreciated! I’m currently listening to the awesome new Lostprophets album which has been long-awaited. It’s good to have them back on the scene and I can’t wait to see them perform again next month.

I’m eagerly getting through the second season of the Vampire Diaries but I don’t want to come to the end of it. I just can’t get enough of Damon Salvatore 🙂 the story lines are as exciting as ever and the intensity quite often leaves me holding my breath. Elena quite clearly needs to get it on with Damon… we all love a bad boy!

My holiday wardrobe is almost complete. A major shopfest on Friday turned out to be successful although I did start off by thinking that it was going to be a pointless trip… maybe I should think like that every time I go shopping as when I go feeling optimistic I often can’t find anything I want. Just a few more things to get now and then I’m done.

I’m loving the early birthday present that my mum presented me with. Although my birthday isn’t for another couple of months I wasn’t going to complain. I can honestly say that the geek in me truly came out when I clapped eyes on my new Marvel bag. I can now carry my London Film and Comic con photo shoot pictures around with me in style in July.

Yesterday was quite random. Myself and my friend Mandy decided to go for lunch and to see a film in good old London town but we only managed to do the lunch part. The rest of the day/night turned into a kind of pub crawl instead. We started off at the Intrepid Fox, a rock/metal bar that played anything from Wednesday 13 to Evanescence. Then moved onto a small bar called the Crobar in Soho which seemed a little more hardcore and played a lot of heavy metal. Both bars I felt comfortable in, it was my kind of thing. I might actually review them at a later date. After that we went for a drink in the Sussex, had an expensive cocktail in Detroit and ended the evening in the Spice of Life.  Then feeling a little peckish I stopped in Subway to get a veggie patty before heading home completely sober 🙂 The best days are the random unplanned ones.

About shez

Aspiring poet ~ theatre goer ~ animal lover and vegetarian ~ YouTube Viewer ~ twitterer ~ Superhero, Zombie and Vampire fan.

One response »

  1. I love that you’re team Damon….I thought I’d started to be organised re-holiday but sounds like you’ve got more than me. Xx

    Reply

Leave a Reply

