RSS Feed

The past couple of days

Posted on

After having had such a good weekend catching up with friends in the lovely town of Guildford I’m starting to feel those pre Monday blues. We enjoyed a bit of retail therapy before a pleasant meal at Jamie’s Italian which I must say didn’t really have a wide choice of vegetarian meals on the menu, neither did it state clearly which dishes were vegetarian. To be honest there wasn’t a wide range of food full stop which I suppose eliminates having to spend ages deciding what to have. I had the Honeycomb Cannelloni done 3 ways using aubergine and sun-dried tomato pumpkin, ricotta and spinach. I enjoyed the variety of taste but I wouldn’t have said it was amazing. For dessert I had the ultimate brownie; made with chocolate, raspberry and amaretto with a side dollop of vanilla ice cream. Apart from getting raspberry seeds stuck in my teeth and feeling a tad sick half way through the soft textured desert I quite enjoyed it although it could have done with just a bit more ice cream which accompanied the brownie really well. The service was to a high standard and the waiters were quite humorous and chatty.

Today I had one of my favourite kind of days…a lazy one to which I spent most of in bed watching heroes and Smallville. I have finally finished season 9 of Smallville, it took me a while but I got there in the end. I’m putting off buying season 10 at the moment because I don’t want it to end, its my favourite show! I’m not entirely sure about carrying on Smallville season 11 in a comic book but I might take a look if I see it. I’ve never really read a comic before but there’s always a first time for everything. I’m starting to get more and more into heroes now and its all starting to link together and make a little more sense. I’m only on episode 8 of season 1 but it seems pretty awesome. I bought the first season of ‘the Walking Dead’ and series 1 and 2 of ‘Being Human’ yesterday so I now have plenty to keep me occupied.

I’ve posted in my new creative blog again today… two posts actually! One is another new poem and the other is a couple of photographs of Guildford castle from yesterday’s trip. Please feel free to pop by there and check them out. Any feedback would be much appreciated.

About shez

Aspiring poet ~ theatre goer ~ animal lover and vegetarian ~ YouTube Viewer ~ twitterer ~ Superhero, Zombie and Vampire fan.

Leave a Reply

