RSS Feed

GeTtInG mY cReAtIvE hEaD oN

Posted on

It’s not very often I get a weekend to myself and since this was the case I managed to do a lot of thinking. I seemed to have abandoned my creative side after the last few hectic years of my life and seeing as things are not slowing down at all I might as well try to fit it in somewhere. It’s always something I have enjoyed doing since I was a small child. I was never any good at maths or anything technical at school… my brain just didn’t work that way; but give me a piece of paper and I would spend hours perfecting a sketch. I can’t sit back and watch my skills go to waste so once I have the materials I am going to begin painting again. I like to work with acrylic on canvas using bold colours in an alternative fashion.

Something else I haven’t tried my hand at since I was… a teenager (crikey! I didn’t think it was that long) is writing poetry and I started this yesterday. One I finished and another is on its way to completion. Again, this isn’t a style that some people would find appealing… I’m very much into my horror/fiction. I have already submitted my completed poem into an e-zine in hope that it will be published there but as its my first poem in such a long time I’m not sure whether it will be any good or not so fingers crossed.

I thought that it may be a good idea to create a separate blog for all things arty farty. But I shall update you about that nearer the time. Anyway I’m off to try and finish this poem which has presented me with writer’s block… toodle-pip!

About shez

Aspiring poet ~ theatre goer ~ animal lover and vegetarian ~ YouTube Viewer ~ twitterer ~ Superhero, Zombie and Vampire fan.

Leave a Reply

