RSS Feed

A quick visit to blogsville

Posted on

I know, I know… I haven’t been here for a while but I apologise for that! I have no excuse but the fact that I really haven’t been up to much lately and didn’t really want to bore anyone with my meaningless waffling! I just wanted to let you know I haven’t forgotten about sherylsbloggyblog and I have lots of things that I want to write about in the future. At the moment all is quiet on the life front and while its been cold I have enjoyed some nights in watching seasons 1 to 3 of True Blood which I have become an instant fan of. I am now currently working my way through season 1 of Heroes and I plan to get my hands on ‘The Circle’, ‘Walking Dead’ and ‘Being Human’. I whole heartedly admit that I am a complete geek and proud of it 🙂

As I sit here watching Kerrang I’m feeling excited about a couple of gigs I’ve got booked to see ‘Lost Prophets’ and ‘The Used’ which I’m sure you’ll hear about at some point. I watched ‘Daybreakers’ today which is an awesome film and positioned at number 17 in SFX magazines special vampires edition for the 25 greatest vampire movies on the planet… you will have to buy the magazine to find out what number 1 is but I wasn’t disappointed with the result. Anyway… I’ll be back soon, I promise!

About shez

Aspiring poet ~ theatre goer ~ animal lover and vegetarian ~ YouTube Viewer ~ twitterer ~ Superhero, Zombie and Vampire fan.

2 responses »

  1. Sheryl, “meaningless waffle” is good! I’ve just looked it up in my robot dictionary, and it means “to blog.” Enjoy Heroes.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

