RSS Feed

Exciting Plans Ahead

Posted on

Firstly I would like to apologise for my absence from the blogosphere as of late, my life just gets busier and busier. So as I tuck into a cheese and coleslaw sandwich I will begin to tell you what I’ve been up to. For the first time ever I have got heavily into the Vampire Diaries which is pretty much what my evenings have consisted of since I bought the first season on DVD. I know I’m quite slow on the uptake but I say it’s better late than never. It’s awesome and I seem to have struck up a fascination with the character Damon Salvatore who plays one of the blood suckers. He’s a bad guy but a good guy at heart and not to mention hot 🙂

I am slowly getting through my book when I’m not watching the Vampire Diaries in the evening. I like the fact that the story is set so close to where I live, it makes it more interesting. I might even try and visit All Hallows church in Greenwich to see if it’s how I imagined it to be.

I have booked a long weekend to Disneyland Paris with my friends Gemma and Heidi and I’m currently in discussion with a couple of other friends about a two-week holiday in Spain which I’m very excited about. It’s not until the beginning of June but I have already started planning things that I’ll need for it. I haven’t flown for 16 years and I’m determined to confront my fear of flying this year. Its got to be done if I want to see all these lovely places.

The past couple of weekends I have spent with my friend Mandy and her mum Ann (who you’ll probably hear about a lot in future blogs) watching films, eating take-away and drinking wine. Girlie nights in are certainly the in thing for me at the moment, it beats being out and about in the cold.

Work has been busy, a bit hard going at times but its nice to have things to focus on. I’m also planning on attending a couple of conventions which I will tell you about nearer the time. I couldn’t be happier with how 2012 is turning out so far.

About shez

Aspiring poet ~ theatre goer ~ animal lover and vegetarian ~ YouTube Viewer ~ twitterer ~ Superhero, Zombie and Vampire fan.

Leave a Reply

