RSS Feed

Yummy Quick Food

Posted on

Pesto Pasta

On Occasions when I’m fed up with taking the same old things to work with me for lunch, I prepare my favourite Pesto Pasta dish. It’s quick, easy and tastes good. Usually I make a big batch and put it into a few separate containers and keep it in the fridge for when I want a quick snack.

Ingredients:

Pasta (Bows work well with this)

Pesto Sauce ( any brand you like)

Wild Rocket (the herb… not a funky air craft)

Pine nuts

Cherry tomatoes (optional)

1. Boil a large saucepan full of lightly salted water, add the pasta and return to the boil. Cook as required on the instructions. Mine took about 10-15 minutes.

2. Add pine nuts to a small, dry, non-stick frying pan, tossing them every few seconds until lightly browned.

3. Drain the pasta and add the pesto sauce to taste (use as much or as little as you like). Considering the amount of pasta I use, I often put in the whole jar. Below is the brand I like to use.

4. Add the wild rocket and stir thoroughly. You can also add cooked cherry tomatoes for a varied taste but as I’m not much of a tomato lover, I just leave them out.

Pesto pasta can be served hot or cold. Personally I prefer it cold (chilled from the fridge). It’s great as a Uni dish for those who hate long and tedious recipe’s or are a crap cook like myself 🙂

About shez

Aspiring poet ~ theatre goer ~ animal lover and vegetarian ~ YouTube Viewer ~ twitterer ~ Superhero, Zombie and Vampire fan.

Leave a Reply

