RSS Feed

OMG… I Bought a Book!

Posted on

I love London and I think London loves me considering the amount of money I spend there. Yesterday I enjoyed a day to myself. I started off by grabbing a hot chocolate from Candy Cakes; a place I visit when I’m not craving a Chai tea latte from Starbucks. It’s a lovely little shop with colourful cakes which unfortunately are not entirely vegetarian so I can’t eat them but they are nice to look at, like little works of art.

What followed that day had me stunned… I bought a book! You guys are probably thinking ‘big deal’ but it is to me. I never read books, mainly because I have a very short attention span and have poor concentration. Even if I start reading a book; its very rare that I finish it. My mind wanders and I get bored.

I went into my favourite shop Forbidden Planet Megastore where I usually buy vinyl toys to add to my collection but nothing took my fancy, so I went downstairs to the books and Graphic novels and hung around for a bit; picking up and putting down books until I picked up this one book that caught my eye and I started reading parts of it.

The book in question is ‘Zombie Apocalypse’ created by Stephen Jones. It contains a log of events from various people in the form of letters and emails during a new Festival of Britain. Various activities in preparation to this festival causes an old plague to be unearthed, infecting helpless humans and turning them into flesh-eating creatures. It’s certainly my kind of book and I look forward to actually finishing this one.

About shez

Aspiring poet ~ theatre goer ~ animal lover and vegetarian ~ YouTube Viewer ~ twitterer ~ Superhero, Zombie and Vampire fan.

Leave a Reply

