RSS Feed

An Ethical Gift

Posted on

I must admit, I’ve never stepped foot inside a LUSH store because quite frankly the smell offends my nose. Because of this I never really knew much about them or their products. For Christmas I received a cute set of bath bombs contained within a tin money-box house and enclosed in an attractive bird design wrap which was made using recycled plastic bottles. Inside the tin was 4 different shaped and coloured bath bombs all with their own individual scent which was slightly potent but not at all bad. The set came with a little hand book that explains how to use the bath bombs; some you drop straight into the bath and some you run under the tap. What is good about LUSH’s products is that they are all handmade from fresh organic fruit and vegetables, essential oils and safe synthetics and most importantly they don’t test on animals making it ideal for Vegetarians and vegans.

This morning I decided to try out one of the products; the Cinders -PLU 2911. It’s a mulled wine – scented crackling candy bath ballistic which I placed into the bath like the instructions stated and watched as it fizz, crackle and bob up and down until it completely dissolved and turned the water yellow.

As I climbed into the bath I noticed that the water only had a slight aroma to it  which was a little disappointing considering the ball had quite a strong smell to begin with but that didn’t put me off. The water had no affect on my skin, it didn’t stain or create an allergic reaction; in fact my skin felt smooth upon drying. You can also use your usual shower gels and washes which if also smells sweet can create a nice combination of aromas. I look forward to trying out the others!

About shez

Aspiring poet ~ theatre goer ~ animal lover and vegetarian ~ YouTube Viewer ~ twitterer ~ Superhero, Zombie and Vampire fan.

Leave a Reply

